They Say it Gets Easier…

So many people have come to me with the advice that losing a loved one gets easier over time.
But what if that loved one was also your best friend?
The one friend that was always there for you, helping you through the hard times?
What if that loved one existed as the very center of your universe?
If all your plans had always revolved around that loved one, often including them in your daily activities, simply because you love being around them?
If that loved one served as your refuge from the aggravations, chaos, anger, hate & such that envelopes this existence?
Or when all the things you loved doing on a daily basis included being with that loved one?

What happens when the very one that you turned to for comfort in the face of grief, is not just gone but even worse their death is now causing you the most grief?

Scooby spoiled me for all things. Everything was more fun with Scooby, and now those things are meaningless.
Because he was so smart, so much fun, so affectionate, so loving, and brought me so much joy, etc., I’ve lost all zest, because nothing is the same without Scooby.

The more time that passes the more I realize how much I loved and miss my best buddy, Scooby.
And the tougher it gets.

Leave a comment